Falling down laughing…

Today my husband, Ron, and I took advantage of a Groupon coupon we purchased about a month ago.  Being in my late 50’s and Ron in his late 60’s we thought we’d try taking a 2 hour segway tour in downtown St. Petersburg.  Yeah, we’re cool (ha!).  Everything was fine until the young instructor left us alone because his segway’s battery was dying.  Then all hell broke loose.  Here’s a little video of what sort of happened to me.  Laugh, it’s OK ’cause I did, too.

About Blog Group 320a
We are doing a class experiment in an effort to learn all about Wordpress and the world of Blogging.

3 Responses to Falling down laughing…

  1. Gail Hedrick says:

    Ken,
    I have only ‘Segway-ed’ in Sarasota-obviously a much safer venue, but not nearly as many laughs!
    Thanks,
    Gail

  2. Interesting video, Gail. I’ve seen people trucking around Laurel Park doing a Segway tour of Sarasota and I’ve seen police in Mobile, Alabama using them on patrol. I guess there is a learning curve to everything. I never realized that they could be so dangerous. I’ve always wanted to try one and, when I do, thanks to your video, I’ll be sure to tread carefully until I’m certain that I’ve got the hang of it.
    Thanks,
    Ken

    • Gail Hedrick says:

      Ken,
      I was only the responder-it’s not my video-I thought you posted it from a friend. Maybe Marilyn posted? Actually, the Sarasota one is wonderful and they have had riders as old as 85, so trust me, if I can do it, so can you. Downtown Sarasota and the waterfront is really neat. We went on a Saturday, so not as much traffic. I think there is one on Anna Maria, too.
      Something to put on your ‘let’s try that’ list.
      Gail

Leave a comment