Hi Gail

Hi Gail,
I wasn’t sure how to make a comment in the Comment section, so I’m leaving a Post instead. I had written a comment to your question, what should we blog about. Unfortunately, I didn’t follow Bonnie’s suggestion to write it in Word 1st, so I lost it when I tried to publish it in the Comment section. Anyway, here’s the list of what I was saying in my response to your question.

We could blog about what we’re learning in class, what we’re struggling with (like my posting a Comment), how people we know are reacting to our taking this class, new and old technology we’re using, software programs, social media forums, what our goals are in taking this class, writing our own blogs, reading each other’s blogs, etc.

For example, I’ve been loosely following the protest on Wall Street where 6,000 protesters showed up to convey their concerns about the growing divide between mega wealth and poor. The entire movement apparently started through social media and it’s spreading across the US. I find the process fascinating.

Anyway, these are just a few suggestions.
Marilyn

About Blog Group 320a
We are doing a class experiment in an effort to learn all about Wordpress and the world of Blogging.

2 Responses to Hi Gail

  1. I would be interested in what people think about the ” Occupy Wall Street movement” I think that it what it is called. How effective it might be. It indicates certainly the level of dissatisfaction of many people in our present process of government. I am a new American. Has this always been this way? If not, what has brought about this change and is there not a better way to make our voices heard in D.C. Are we perhaps looking at the Arab Spring for the wrong reasons?
    THis is a beginning of a blog, but I do not think it is in the right place. I need some guidance. Is there anyone who can help? Do I sign my name or is the automatic?

  2. Gail Hedrick says:

    Marilyn,
    I like the ideas you posted in your second paragraph-Ken’s suggestions for ‘special effects’-photos, videos, etc. are cool. Probably too technical for me to use, but who knows? I think just learning about posting and the set-up was a neat start. I’m doing this because it was suggested that I need to for promoting myself. What I can’t figure out is why anyone would want to read what I blog about?!!!!

Leave a comment